To opt a patient out/in to local sharing in INPS Vision

To opt a patient out of sharing through Your Care Connected:

Simply retrieve the relevant patient’s record in the usual way, and add the following Read Code in the same way that you would for any other: ‘Refused Consent for Upload to Local Shared Electronic Record’ (93C1).

This will then prevent the patient’s record from being shared via Your Care Connected.

The Your Care Connected opt-out form has the patient’s NHS number printed on it to make it easy for you to identify the correct patient.

To opt a patient back into sharing through Your Care Connected (can only be done at the practice):

Simply delete the ‘Refused Consent for Upload to Local Shared Electronic Record’ (93C1).

This will then allow the record to be shared, if required, via Your Care Connected.

Sharing information to improve the care your receive in Birmingham, Sandwell & Solihull © 2016 Your Care Connected

Please publish modules in offcanvas position.